It is recommended that a good backup is performed before purging any data.
see here:
Remember that Data Deleted using this process is deleted permanently and NOT recoverable.
The following are deleted in the purge:
The Person and their related objects:
License,
Passport,
Business card,
PIV, photo,
Agreements and signatures,
Visits,
Pre-Registrations,
Access Cards, etc.
On a client, Home > Configure > Database Tools > Click Delete Person Data > input number of Days to Delete Records older than > hit Delete
with the settings above it deletes any data older than 365 days from the deletion date.
If today was 6/3/2024, this leaves you with 365 days worth of data from 6/3/2023- 6/3-/2024