By default, PassagePoint allows a patient that has been discharged to be looked up for up to 2 days.
This behavior is for instances where a patient has discharged, but family members may not be aware and are still looking for the patient.
This is a setting , in day(s), that can be set.
PassagePoint version 6445 and higher:
Home > configure > HL7 Integration > Logging Settings
Prior to 6445:
Home > configure > HL7 settings:
To set this to immediately remove a patient from the lookup upon discharge, change this setting to "0"